Sons of the American Revolution - Sacramento Chapter
About Us
SAR Sacramento Officers
SAR Sacramento Past Presidents
SAR Sacramento In Memoriam
SAR Sacramento Patriot Ancestors
Compatriot Presidents of the USA

The Courier Newsletter
Visit our Facebook page
The SAR Magazine archive
California Compatriot

New Members
For information on becoming a member contact:

M. Scott Brooks
Sacramento Chapter Registrar

Are you eligible?
Membership Process

Youth Programs
Knight Essay
Eagle Scouts
Eagle Scout Certificate
Eagle Scout Scholarship
Americanism Poster Contest
5th Grade Living History
8th Grade Brochure Contest

Color Guard
The Color Guard
Our Flags
Flag Rules
Flag History
Flag Folding Ceremony
Uniforms & Clothing
Uniform Photos

Links & Resources

National Society SAR
NSSAR Merchandise
California Society SAR
   Delta Chapter
   Gold Country Chapter
   Mother Lode Chapter
   San Francisco Chapter
   Thomas Jefferson Chapter
Locally available sources listing Revolutionary War Patriots
CASSAR Ladies Auxillary
CASSAR Ladies Auxillary Website
SAR Links

Contact Us
Contact SAR
About Membership

Memorial of Respect

Members of the Sacramento Chapter
that we have lost.
In Memoriam
William Edward Cox
1937 — 2016
In Memoriam
Douglas Eugene Cross
1930 — 2018
In Memoriam
William French Emmons
1923 — 2012
In Memoriam
Vincent Abbott Gantt
1941 — 2015
In Memoriam
Harry Hugh Harland
1934 — 2012
In Memoriam
Clark Forrest Hewitt
1950 — 2010
In Memoriam
Charles Haden Highbaugh
1941 — 2013
In Memoriam
Peter Lavern Lavy
1940 — 2016
In Memoriam
William Harold Lawson
1925 — 2013
In Memoriam
Arnold Raymond Lewis
1920 — 2012
In Memoriam
John Lloyd Mahony, Jr.
1927 — 2010
In Memoriam
Archie L. McPherran
1920 — 2014
In Memoriam
William Howard Penrose
1923 — 2011
In Memoriam
Eltweed George Pomeroy
1922 — 2012
In Memoriam
Norwood Franklin Robertshaw
1934 — 2011
In Memoriam
Clifford Parker "Cliff" Robertson III
1923 — 2011
In Memoriam
Theodore Montgomery Robinson
1919 — 2015
In Memoriam
Clyde William Rust
1932 — 2017
In Memoriam
Jack Holt Sloan
1926 — 2012
In Memoriam
Edwin Elmer Smith
1920 — 2012
In Memoriam
Dennis Robert Sperry
1944 — 2018
In Memoriam
Bill James Spradling
1926 — 2007
In Memoriam
Christopher James Stephenson
1995 — 2015
In Memoriam
John Thomas Vawter
1927 — 2017
In Memoriam
Richard E. Violett
1925 — 2013

We are a 501(c)(3) non-profit charitable organization, EIN # 68-0004288
Mail to: SAR Sacramento Chapter, P.O. Box 6664, Folsom, CA 95763-6664 or, eMail us at:
Last Updated: 6 May 2019
The Internet Content Rating Association (ICRA) is an international, non-profit organization of internet leaders working to develop a safer internet.